for more information on Bakers holidays and day trips please call 0800 298 0 498

8:30am to 6:00pm weekdays, 9:00am to 5:00pm Saturdays

Coach Awaydays

Bakers Awaydays Calendar

We offer an excellent array of Awaydays throughout the year.  With pick up points in Stoke on Trent and Congleton or the option leave your car at our depot while you travel on your day trip by Coach it couldn't be easier to travel with us!  For a full list of our Awayday pick up points please see the bottom of this page.

 

Awaydays from Mid Cheshire

Unfortunately we are not able to offer Cheshire pick ups (except Congleton) throughout the Winter months.

 

Early Bird Offer...

Book and Pay for your day trip 2 or more weeks in advance of departure and receive 10% off the Coach Fare, must be booked directly through Bakers.  Can not be used in conjunction with any other offer, Theatre Tickets, Shows, Buckingham Palace, Coronation Street and Madness Trip.

Our upcoming Awaydays are listed below, we do hope you will find something to enjoy!  Click on the links to find out more information.

Call us on FREEPHONE 0800 298 0 4980800 298 0 498  to book or to ask any questions.

Date Note Destination Adult
Fare
Child
Fare
Pickup
code
Return
time
Sat 29th Aug 2015 F Llandudno £16.00 £14.00 D 17.00
Sun 30th Aug 2015 ** Rhyl Airshow £16.00 £14.00 D 18.00
Mon 31st Aug 2015 F Blackpool £15.50 £13.50 D 17.30
Wed 2nd Sep 2015 Southport - MADNESS £11.00 £11.00 D 17.30
Sat 5th Sep 2015 F Midsomer Murders Trail - a scenic tour taking in the location of this super programme in South Oxfordshire £21.00 £19.00 4 17.00
Sun 6th Sep 2015 F Bath £20.00 £17.00 4 16.45
Thu 10th Sep 2015 F Bridlington - a beautiful old seaside town £23.50 £21.50 C 17.30
Sat 12th Sep 2015 F The prize winning world famous Bury Market £12.00 £11.00 D 16.30
Sun 13th Sep 2015 * Conwy & Caernarfon £17.50 £15.50 D 17.30
Fri 18th Sep 2015 * Coronation Street Tour & Salford Quays £32.00 £30.00 H
Sat 19th Sep 2015 F Blackpool Illuminations £16.00 £14.00 M
Sun 20th Sep 2015 F Harrogate £18.50 £16.50 D 17.00
Sun 20th Sep 2015 * Harrogate Autumn Flower Show £33.30 £16.50 D 17.20
Sun 20th Sep 2015 ** Southport Air Show - admission not included £15.00 £13.00 D 17.45
Sun 20th Sep 2015 F Southport £15.00 £13.00 D 17.45
Wed 23rd Sep 2015 F Ludlow Market £16.50 £14.50 5 16.45
Sat 26th Sep 2015 F Liverpool City, Liverpool One & Albert Dock £12.50 £10.50 D 17.00
Mon 28th Sep 2015 ** F Bakewell Market & Haddon Hall £13.00 £11.00 4 16.45
Sat 3rd Oct 2015 F Blackpool Illuminations £16.00 £14.00 M
Sun 4th Oct 2015 F Gloucester Quays Designer Outlet & Orchard St Food and Craft Market £16.50 £14.50 5 16.15
Sat 10th Oct 2015 F Bury Market £12.00 £11.00 D 16.30
Sun 11th Oct 2015 F Autumn Colours Snowdonia Scenic Tour £18.50 £16.50 D 16.30
Sat 17th Oct 2015 F Blackpool Illuminations £16.00 £14.00 M
Sun 18th Oct 2015 F York £18.00 £16.00 C 17.30
Sat 24th Oct 2015 * Disney on Ice - Worlds of Enchantment £48.00 £48.00
Sat 24th Oct 2015 ** Matlock Baths Illuminations & Fireworks £12.50 £10.50 N 21.45
Tue 27th Oct 2015 * Cadburys World £25.00 £19.00 5 16.30
Wed 28th Oct 2015 * Black Country Living Museum £25.00 £16.00 4 17.00
Wed 28th Oct 2015 ** Alton Towers - Scarefest £10.00 £5.00 5 21.00
Thu 29th Oct 2015 F Blackpool Illuminations £16.00 £14.00 M
Fri 30th Oct 2015 * Coronation Street & Salford Quays £32.00 £30.00 H
Sat 31st Oct 2015 * Michael McIntyre Live- Manchester Arena- Evening Performance £65.00 £63.00 - -
Sat 31st Oct 2015 F Trafford Centre £11.00 £9.00 D 16.30
Sat 7th Nov 2015 ** F Crafts for Christmas at Hobbycrafts at the NEC £13.50 £11.50 5 17.00
Sat 7th Nov 2015 F Blackpool Illuminations £16.00 £14.00 M
Sun 8th Nov 2015 ** Alton Towers - Fireworks £10.00 £5.00 5 21.30
Sat 21st Nov 2015 F Chatsworth Christmas Market £12.50 £10.00 D 16.30
Wed 25th Nov 2015 * How Now Mrs. Brown Cow - Liverpool Echo Arena £60.00 £0.00
Sat 5th Dec 2015 F Lincoln Christmas Market £18.00 £14.50 3
Sat 12th Dec 2015 F London Christmas Market £26.00 £24.00 2 17.45

Notes

CodeDescription
* Admission included
** Admission not included
# Baker Quick Getaway
F Family Ticket
33 Holmes Chapel Pickup included
JC Joint coach travel
SoT Stoke on Trent Pick Ups Only

The tables below show the pickup times for the Away Days. Please refer to the pickup code in the table above for which table to consult.

 

Stoke-on-Trent Pickups

SOUTHBOUND12345789
Congleton - Fairground - - 07:30 08:00 08:50 16:00 - -
Biddulph - Wharf Rd 06:00 06:45 07:40 08:10 09:00 16:10 09:00 07:00
Coach Travel Centre 06:05 06:50 07:45 08:15 09:05 16:15 - 07:05
Chell - Murco Garage - - 07:50 08:20 09:10 16:20 - -
Tunstall - Police Station - - 07:55 08:25 09:15 16:25 - -
Burslem - Queens Theatre - - 08:00 08:30 09:20 16:30 - -
Hanley - Bus Station 06:35 07:20 08:10 08:40 09:30 16:40 09:25 07:35
Newcastle - Brunswick St
06:45 07:30 08:25 08:55 09:45 16:55 09:45 07:45
Longton - The Exchange Bus Station
- - 08:40 09:10 10:00 17:10 - -
Stafford - Railway Station (limited) - - 09:10 09:40 10:30 17:40 10:15 -
NORTHBOUNDBCDEHIMNOP
Longton - The Exchange Bus Station
06:45 07:15 08:15 08:00 08:45 09:45 11:00 16:00 16:30 12:00
Newcastle - Brunswick St
07:00 07:30 08:30 08:15 09:00 10:00 11:15 16:15 16:45 12:15
Hanley - Bus Station 07:15 07:45 08:45 08:30 09:15 10:15 11:30 16:30 17:00 12:30
Burslem - Opposite Queens Theatre 07:25 07:55 08:55 08:40 09:25 10:25 11:40 16:40 17:10 12:40
Tunstall - Police Station 07:30 08:00 09:00 08:45 09:35 10:35 11:45 16:45 17:15 12:45
Chell - Opposite Murco Garage 07:35 08:05 09:05 08:50 09:40 10:40 11:50 16:50 17:20 12:50
Coach Travel Centre 07:40 08:10 09:10 08:55 09:45 10:45 11:55 16:55 17:25 12:55
Biddulph - Wharf Rd 07:45 08:15 09:15 09:00 09:50 10:50 12:00 17:00 17:30 13:00
Congleton - Fairground 07:50 08:20 09:25 09:10 10:00 11:00 12:10 17:10 17:40 13:10
Holmes Chapel - Precinct (limited) 08:10 08:35 09:40 09:25 10:15 11:15 12:25 17:25 17:55  

 

Click here to view our conditions of carriage for Awaydays.